In their continued efforts to safeguard your account data, your billers may email you notifications stating you’ve logged in from a new device or location. This typically happens when logging in through a new app or website (like ours!) instead of your biller’s website or app. As you begin to link your bills in your StellarFi portal, you may receive a few of these notifications as a security measure from your billers. Rest assured that this is typical with any new sign-in, and it will not affect your ability to link bills in the future.